Month: September 2013

  • My weekend

    This weekend was just full of excitement..

    photo (1)
    Friday after work I went up to Stamford to hang out with my friends and their 1yr old son. I had a great time..  we played games, watched Brave, went to Target, visited some Tag Sales and ate delicious home cooked foods.. I love them. Anyhow, on my way back, I saw this guy at the train station. LOL

    photo 5
    Then on Saturday night (Sunday morning) around 1.45AM there was a loud bang, car alarms went off and there was a ton of smoke. It turned out, it was an electrical fire right outside my window. It went on for a long long time.. there was a ton of smoke, a firetruck. and then a ConEd emergency trucks.
    photo 4The explosions were loud bangs, and once the fire was out there was a boat load of drilling.

    ALL WEEKEND.  photo 2ALLLLLLLL weekend.
    photo 1 photo 3
    Last night I thought I was going to lose my mind. I wanted to watch the Emmys but couldn’t hear the TV. All night there were drilling and banging sounds. It stopped around 8AM this morning (just as I was leaving to go to work). I tried plugging in headphones and listening to some music.. but it didn’t do too omuch.

    So I had two very VERY lousy nights of rest. That said though, I did dream about my mom last night which was really nice. It is nice to see her.. even if in my sleep. I’ll take what I can get. The dream was inane.. we were packing luggage (specifically my sister’s bag–matching her tiny socks). Then we were standing in line at the airport and she fainted–yet it wasn’t scary She looked young and pretty and healthy…

    On Friday my sister arrives for a week in NYC with me, followed by a week in Jamaica. I am very VERY much looking forward to seeing her again and going on VACATION! In other news, Elton John is performing in NYC in December which is exciting — i’m hoping to get tickets today. And last but not least, if there are any women reading this that don’t read my other blog, let me know :-)

    Happy Monday!

     

     

  • Happy Friday!

    There’s an old story about a guy taking a smoke break with his non-smoking colleague.

    “How long have you been smoking for?” the colleague asks.

    “Thirty years,” says the smoker.

    “Thirty years!” marvels the co-worker. “That costs so much money. At a pack a day, you’re spending $1,900 a year. Had you instead invested that money at an 8% return for the last 30 years, you’d have $250,000 in the bank today. That’s enough to buy a Ferrari.”

    The smoker looked puzzled. “Do you smoke?” he asked his co-worker.

    “No.”

    “So where is your Ferrari?”

    teehee.

    I hope that xanga being a bit empty these days is just due to summer/Rosh Hashana and not the migration. With this new system i’m not entirely sure how to find new sites to read.. and currently, i’m bored! I have like one new post to read every 2 days.

    I’m off to Nashville tonight. Short weekend trip. Should be fun!

  • A dazzling place I never knew

    But when I’m way up here, it’s crystal clear…That now I’m in a whole new world with you.

    Hey guys! :-)

    Since I use wordpress for the blog of the theater company i’m producing for, it in a way is good that i’ll be able to learn here on Xanga how to properly work with this.. Is there a way to get both xanga and that site all in one? I’m going to have to do some learning here.

    In the mean time though, since so many people have left Xanga in this process, i’m excited to get some new readers. So, if you read this–how about you suggest some of your favorite subs and then I’ll check them out… and maybe this place will feel a bit less empty?